About Me

 

My Christian faith is central to who I am and dictates my ethics and values. I am in my tenth year of marriage and have a four year old daughter that keeps me nice and busy. I follow and enjoy watching all kinds of sport but especially Rugby, Cricket, F1 Racing and Athletics. I used to play Squash and Indoor Cricket for many years but for now I keep fit running after my four year old.

I am an avid reader and read mostly spiritually uplifting and self-improvement books that help me grow as a person. I studied art and still paint as a hobby when I get the time. My other longstanding hobby is cultivating Bonsai.

I have over seventeen years of experience in developing and optimizing sites for search engines with good results for a South African accommodation site, property portal and a conference venues site, and I am currently experiencing very good results for a national team building site. I also have experience gaining organic rankings for venue websites. I have extensive experience optimizing websites for local and regional keywords.

I am confident in various social media channels, and have eight years experience of creating, managing and maintaining my current company’s social media pages including Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Instagram and Youtube. Additionally I also set up, write and execute the monthly newsletter. My experience in both web development and digital marketing, positions me well to work cross-functionally with both the marketing team and the development team.